
www.Usenet.com
| <-- __Chronological__ --> | <-- __Thread__ --> |
After canceling my order, and after I filled out a "Yahoo Merchant" review form, I got a call from the Sales Manager at Wells Digital and he was very apologetic for the erroneous information posted on their web site and they will honor the price shown! Good to know that there are honest companies out there, despite what some people have told me! "Lunaray" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote in message news:[EMAIL PROTECTED] > Is it illegal to post false info & erroneous prices on a commerecial dealer > web site? > > Case in point: I ordered a Pentax 67 II body & AE prism finder at Wells > Digital http://store.yahoo.com/wellsdigital/10291.html only to find out that > this is a "Grey Market" item (not as they describe on their site) and the > price is higher than indicated. I don't know what they're actually asking > for these two items, I got a message on my answering machine telling me that > there is a problem with the price they quoted me on the phone and on their > web site and I won't find out intil I can call them back on Monday. Now I > don't mind taking a chance at buying something "Grey Market" to save some > bucks, but I certainly don't like being lied to. Has anyone here bought > anything from this company? Thanks! > -- > Ray ( www.rayspace.com ) > ------------------------------------------- > "I'd rather wake up in the middle of nowhere, > than in any city on earth" - Steve McQueen > >
| <-- __Chronological__ --> | <-- __Thread__ --> |