
www.Usenet.com
| <-- __Chronological__ --> | <-- __Thread__ --> |
Ray, It's not so much a matter of "legal" as business practice. You describe a scam which has been the stock and trade of dodgy mail order camera venders for 50 years. What you need to do is: Call the seller and cancel the order. Write the seller and cancel the order, sending by real mail with a certified mail deliver receipt. Call your credit card issuer and reverse the change, which almost certainly has been processed, even though they haven't sent you the camera. [This is a common abuse practiced even by the "great" B&H Photo in NYC.] Buy from a dealer with a confirmed price or even on ebay from a private seller before you get into bed with this type of vender again. [I got a mint Pentax 67II with AE prism off ebay this year for about $1325 delivered. Very nice deal.] "Lunaray" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote in message news:[EMAIL PROTECTED] > Is it illegal to post false info & erroneous prices on a commerecial dealer > web site? > > Case in point: I ordered a Pentax 67 II body & AE prism finder at Wells > Digital http://store.yahoo.com/wellsdigital/10291.html only to find out that > this is a "Grey Market" item (not as they describe on their site) and the > price is higher than indicated. I don't know what they're actually asking > for these two items, I got a message on my answering machine telling me that > there is a problem with the price they quoted me on the phone and on their > web site and I won't find out intil I can call them back on Monday. Now I > don't mind taking a chance at buying something "Grey Market" to save some > bucks, but I certainly don't like being lied to. Has anyone here bought > anything from this company? Thanks! > -- > Ray ( www.rayspace.com ) > ------------------------------------------- > "I'd rather wake up in the middle of nowhere, > than in any city on earth" - Steve McQueen > >
| <-- __Chronological__ --> | <-- __Thread__ --> |