
www.Usenet.com
| <-- __Chronological__ --> | <-- __Thread__ --> |
"dejablues" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote in news:[EMAIL PROTECTED]: > Someone with that IP would be using AT&T. > > "Melinda Shore" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote in message > news:[EMAIL PROTECTED] >> In article <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>, >> Child <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote: >> >I know some of you are good at reading headers. Can anyone help? >> >Whats this stuff mean to me? >> >> The Path header indicates that it probably really was posted >> through google. The NNTP-Posting-Host header is probably >> not forged (but may be) and shows that it was posted by a >> machine with the IP address 12.65.31.85, which has the DNS >> name slip-12-65-31-85.mis.prserv.net. (I'm impressed that >> somebody's still using SLIP, if that's what the hostname is >> implying.) >> -- >> Melinda Shore - Software longa, hardware brevis - >> [EMAIL PROTECTED] >> >> Bad taste is better than no taste -- Arnold Bennett > Thank you everyone. -- BethF, Anchorage, AK It's YOUR God. They are YOUR rules. YOU burn in hell.
| <-- __Chronological__ --> | <-- __Thread__ --> |