
www.Usenet.com
| <-- __Chronological__ --> | <-- __Thread__ --> |
Months Ago I came across this guys spam in another NG,being that I'm a
gambler
I actually checked out his site, talked to him online, and eventually on the
phone. apparantly no money transactions actually take place with him unless
you win.. I don't understand how its a scam. To note further during our
converstation.. ( this is no joke I actually talked to him) I asked how he
makes money and he said by taking a percentage of what I win.. and all my
bets go through and independent website of my choosing, that is not
affiliated with him. So I asked
him how he trusts his clients to give him the correct % of the winnings if
he is
not the one taking the bets.. He told me i wasn't trustworthy and hung up
on me..
So all in all, I guess I'm wondering how his deal is actually a scam.
Miles T.
T2 04-2003
"Bob Blaylock" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote in message
news:[EMAIL PROTECTED]
> In article <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>,
> A filthy, lying, thieving spammer calling itself [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> (Dr.Timothy Wittenben) lied:
>
> > I'm looking for people who want to make at least $500,000.00 a year.
> > .
> > .
> > .
> > Dr.Timothy Wittneben 954-340-2133 E-Mail:
> > [EMAIL PROTECTED] Website: http://www.thestatman.net
>
> Complaints to:
>
> groups-abuse (at) google (dot) com
> tosusenet (at) aol (dot) com
> abuse (at) aitcom (dot) net
>
> --
> I hate spam, but that isn't really part of my email
> address. Remove the string "HatesSpam" from this email
> address before you use it: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
>
> Ever wonder what it'd be like to be a blood-sucking parasite?
> http://tinyurl.com/7wxk
| <-- __Chronological__ --> | <-- __Thread__ --> |